Blind me with science

A few years ago, the idea that your body regenerates new cells all the time, and you have all new cells every seven years was kind of big news. When I Googled it (or Binged it?!) today, I pretty much came to the conclusion that there is no proof behind this theory. But…before I did my little bit of research, I was pondering the idea, and I think it’s kind of a weird/cool coincidence how events have played out every seven years of my life so far. The first seven years were no big deal. Somewhere around the time I was 13 or 14 I started noticing subtle changes. Not in the way you’re thinking…like, I started to question everything. I started changing the way I ate. I curled up into a little ball and built a shell for myself out of my calcified bones and started to pull away from the world. And here I am today, at 21, and something new is happening. I feel like I am in the cusp of something…and I’m not sure what it is yet, but it feels significant. And also, I just like to use the word “cusp”.

image

Leave a Reply

