What are you so afraid of?

Wouldn’t you like to know. I can try to explain, but it’s difficult. Here goes…

I’m afraid of energy. No, wait…not the energy you’re thinking of. Not electricity. I don’t fear being shocked or electrocuted. I fear the energy that is outside, in something tangible, and edible. Something ingestible. And I fear an abundance of that energy. I am afraid that this energy will build and build, that I will have an abundance of it. That it will pile up and up and up, until it pools in my belly and thighs and butt. Until my jeans fit a little too tightly and my size extra small t-shirts will no longer fit the way they do now. I am deathly afraid. There has to be a phobia that explains this. I can’t find it.

Leave a Reply

